Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 : Since 2008, when the Indian Premier League began, the KKR club has been a consistent powerhouse in the league. Despite winning the championship twice, the two-time champions haven’t been as successful in recent years.

Last season, KKR won only 6 of 14 matches, good for seventh place in the points table. Both fans and the organization’s leadership are frustrated with the team’s recent showings, so they’ll be hoping for a better showing next year.

We had a talented roster but never really found our groove last year. KKR will be looking to make some savvy moves to improve their squad when the auction rolls around.

As the anticipation for the upcoming IPL 2023 season grows, KKR supporters will be looking for information about their team’s full schedule of games, as well as the locations and lineups of their favourite players.

The KKR squad plans to come out swinging and show off their full ability this coming season. Keep reading to learn about KKR’s progress towards IPL 2023.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 Schedule

Being two-time champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 are a fan favourite. KKR’s die-hard fan base is gearing up for the next IPL 2023 season. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has released the team’s 14 league matches (BCCI) schedule.

Match 1: April 1 – Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Mohali (3:30 PM IST)

On April 1, 2023, KKR will face the Punjab Kings in the season opener of the Indian Premier League. As the visiting team, KKR can expect a challenging battle against the formidable Punjab Kings.

Match 2: April 6 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

On April 6, KKR will host Royal Challengers Bangalore for their second game of the season. Because this is KKR’s first home game of the season, the team will be looking to get things off to a winning start. With dangerous hitters on both sides, this match figures to be a high-scoring affair.

Match 3: April 9 – Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Ahmedabad (3:30 PM IST)

The third season match for KKR will be played on April 9 against the Gujarat Titans. Being a brand-new addition to the IPL, the performance of the Titans this year should be fascinating. As a result of the Titans’ inexperience, KKR will seek to improve to 2-0 on the year with a victory.

Match 4: April 14 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

When KKR play Sunrisers Hyderabad on April 14, it will be their fourth game of the season. For KKR, this is a must-win matchup because their opponent has a solid IPL track record and is a formidable opponent. KKR will need a stellar performance to beat Sunrisers Hyderabad, who have some formidable bowlers on its roster.

Match 5: April 16 – Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai (3:30 PM IST)

KKR will face the defending champions, the Mumbai Indians, on April 16 in Mumbai. Being a showdown between two of the IPL’s most dominant sides, this contest figures to attract plenty of attention. To win against the Mumbai Indians in their stadium, KKR must play at an extremely high level.

Match 6: April 20 – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi (7:30 PM IST)

The match between KKR and Delhi Capitals will take place on April 20 in Delhi. The Capitals are formidable thanks to stars like Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, and Kagiso Rabada on their roster. KKR will need a spectacular performance to steal a victory from the Caps in Washington.

Match 7: April 23 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

On April 23, KKR will play their seventh game of the season against the Chennai Super Kings. While both sides feature talented batters, this contest should provide plenty of runs. The win here would give KKR their third of the season.

Match 8: April 26 – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Bengaluru (7:30 PM IST)

The match between KKR and Royal Challengers Bangalore will occur in Bengaluru on April 26. KKR faces a formidable RCB side on the road, so this game is challenging. To overcome RCB in their stadium, KKR must play at an extremely high level.

Match 9: April 29 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans, Kolkata (3:30 PM IST)

The second home game of the season for KKR is scheduled for April 29 against the Gujarat Titans. To make it four wins in the season, KKR must beat the Titans. KKR will like to take advantage of the Titans’ inexperience in the IPL by taking advantage of their potential difficulties adjusting to the league’s environment and intensity.

Match 10: May 4 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad (7:30 PM IST)

KKR’s next game is on May 4 in Hyderabad against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. KKR will be playing SRH for the second time this season, and they will be looking for payback after losing to SRH in the first match. KKR’s bowlers will be counted to help them contain SRH’s potent batting lineup.

Match 11: May 8 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

The Punjab Kings are the opponent for KKR’s eleventh game of the season, which will be played on May 8. With KKR’s second encounter against the Kings this season, they’ll be looking to sweep both games. As their current winning streak continues, KKR hopes to keep their current standing in the standings.

Match 12: May 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

Eden Gardens will host KKR’s match against the Rajasthan Royals on May 11. To defeat the Royals, KKR must perform at a high level.

Match 13: May 14 – Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai (7:30 PM IST)

The match between KKR and the Chennai Super Kings will take place on May 14 in Chennai. This is the second time KKR has faced CSK this season, and the team’s goal is to sweep both games. KKR must play well at home to upset a formidable CSK squad.

Match 14: May 20 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow SuperGiants, Kolkata (7:30 PM IST)

On May 20th, KKR will play the Lucknow SuperGiants in the season’s final game. KKR’s first encounter against the IPL’s newest franchise, the Super Giants. KKR will look to finish the league stage on a positive note to carry that momentum into the postseason.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023 squad

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, N. Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das, Mandeep Singh, Shakib Al Hasan.