Official Women’s IPL teams : For the planned WIPL 2023, BCCI will auction five teams/franchises. Each team will utilise the city name of the bidder. The winning bidder may select a city name from one of India’s six specified zones. The BCCI has already decided the terms of the cities. Only five franchises will be available in the first WIPL in 2023. The governing council will then expand the number of teams for the following year.

City Wise Team NameCricketing Zone
JammuNorth Zone
DharmshalaNorth Zone
IndoreCentral Zone
NagpurCentral Zone
RaipurCentral Zone
Cuttack – RanchiEastern Zone
Visakhapatnam – KochiSouth Zone
GuwahatiNorth Eastern Zone

Women’s IPL team lineups are scheduled for 2023:

Official Women’s IPL teams As stated earlier, franchise bids determine how WIP L’s teams are organised. Five teams will be invited to submit proposals for the event in 2023, according to BCCI. The anticipated team catalogue’s alternate is about to be revealed.

Teams from the Eastern Zone of the WIPL: Team Ranchi and Team Cuttak.

Teams from the Central Zone of the WIPL: Team Raipur, Team Indore, and Team Raipur.

Team Visakhapatnam of the South Zone WIPL and Team Kochi.

Teams from Western Zone WIPL teams: Team Pune and Team Rajkot are.

Teams from the North Zone WIPL Teams: Team Jammu and Team Dharmshala

The Northeast WIPL Zone: Team Guwahati

List of 2023 Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) teams

TeamCityDebutOwnerHead Coach
Gujarat GiantsAhmedabad2023Gautam AdaniRachael Haynes
Royal Challengers Bangalore WomanBangalore, Karnataka2023Diageo
Delhi Capital WomanNew Delhi, Delhi2023JSW Group, GMR GroupJonathan Batty
UP WarriorzLucknow, Uttar Pradesh2023Capri GlobalJon Lewis
Mumbai Indians WomanMumbai, Maharashtra2023Reliance IndustriesCharlotte Edwards